Bueno aki les pongo unas canciones de la Brooke Fraser ke me gustan mucho….

 

 

BROOKE FRASER LYRICS

 

“Shadowfeet”

 

Walking,stumbling on these shadowfeet
toward home,a land that i’ve never seen
I am changing: less and less asleep
made of different stuff than when i began
and i have sensed it all along
fast approaching is the day

 

[CHORUS]
when the world has fallen out from under me
I’ll be found in you, still standing
when the sky rolls up and mountains fall on their knees
when time and space are through
I’ll be found in you

 

Theres distraction buzzing in my head
saying in the shadows it’s easier to stay
but I’ve heard rumours of true reality
whispers of a well-lit way

 

[CHORUS]

 

You make all things new

 

[CHORUS]

 

[CHORUS 2]
When the world has fallen out from under me
I’ll be found in you, still standing
Every fear and accusation under my feet
when time and space are through
I’ll be found in you

 

 

BROOKE FRASER LYRICS

 

“Deciphering Me”

 

Friend, it’s getting late
We should be going
We’ve been sat here beneath these flickering neons for hours
while I am cracking their code, you are deciphering me
for i am a mystery, I am a locked room in a tall tower

 

[CHORUS:]
Oh can you feel the gravity falling, calling us home?
Oh, did you see the stars colliding, shining just to show we belong?
We belong.

 

Your telescope eyes see everything clearly
My vision is blurred but i know what i heard echoing all around
while I am tuning you in, you are deciphering me
not such a mystery, not such a faint in a far away sound

 

[CHORUS]

 

[BRIDGE:]
It’s love, it’s love that holds us
We will be alright
It’s truth, it’s truth that shows us
If we’ll walk in it’s (his) light

 

[x2]
Oh can you feel the gravity falling, calling us home?
Oh, did you see the stars colliding, shining just to show we belong?

 

Oh can you feel the gravity falling, calling us home? (we belong)
Oh, did you see the stars colliding, shining goes to show we belong?
We belong

 

 

BROOKE FRASER LYRICS

 

“Albertine”

 

I am sitting still
I think of Angelique
her mothers voice over me
And the bullets in the wall where it fell silent
And on a thousandth hill, I think of Albertine
there in her eyes what I don’t see with my own
rwanda

 

[CHORUS]
now that I have seen, I am responsible
Faith without deeds is dead
now that I have held you in my own arms, I cannot let go till you are

 

I am on a plane across a distant sea
But I carry you in me
and the dust on, the dust on, the dust on my feet
Rwanda

 

[CHORUS]

 

[BRIGDE]
I will tell the world, I will tell them where I’ve been
I will keep my word
I will tell them Albertine

 

[CHORUS]

 

I am on a stage, a thousand eyes on me
I will tell them, Albertine
I will tell them, Albertine