Etiquetas

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Whaz up’, well i’ve just get back from the movies, I must say it had a while that I didn’t go, besides I went with my BFF Lucesita.

And as I decided that this review couldn’t wait, I have decided to upload it immediately. This review I’ll divided it in two the first part will be the objective review and the second it’ll be the subjective part. Let’s start with the synopsis.

Tyler, a rebellious young man in New York City who has a strained relationship with his father (Pierce Brosnan) ever since tragedy separated their family. Tyler didn’t think anyone could possibly understand what he was going through until the day he met Ally (Emilie de Ravin) through an unusual twist of fate. Love was the last thing on his mind, but as her spirit unexpectedly heals and inspires him, he begins to fall for her. Through their love, he begins to find happiness and meaning in his life. Soon, hidden secrets are revealed, tragedy lingers in the air, as the circumstances that brought them together threaten to tear them apart. Set in the summer of 2001.

I’ve like a lot the idea of “the fell in love with the girl”, I’m a huge fan of romantic movies, but liked a lot the way they fell in love, it was different a little odd and very funny.

The script it’s great, I love it, they way it goes taking you in the story, it gives sense to everything, and doesn’t even allowed you to go to the bathroom (I literally didn’t, I thought to myself “I’m the master of my bladder” and it worked). Now the direction was splendid, there are some scene that practically took your breath away, I liked a lot the mood the director Allen Coulter used with the lights, very jovial and summery, really fantastic; the design of locations and sets was very accurated.

Now the performances, who stole my heart was Ruby Jerins (Caroline Hawkins), wow she was very emotive, from beginning of the movie until the end; on the other side Emilie de Ravin (Ally Craig) well she’s not my favorite person in the world, she gave so little to the film, it felt like she was going here and around just as if Tyler was his gravitational center, and without a relevant thing to say. Well only on the sex scene, which I liked a lot, but not for the sex itself (you’re so bad thought, creepy mind people, hahaha), otherwise was because of the care the director had had in the scenes, which are only two, are so well carefully created and are so sutil about the subject, that practically go undercover.

Yeah, yeah, I know what you are thinking, what about Robert (remember here I’m being objective), his performance was real, was good, normal, believable and outstanding, it has its ups and downs, and in the ups I want to highlight a few.

START ///SPOILER ALERT/// SPOILER ALERT/// SPOILER ALERT///

The scene when Tyler (Robert Pattinson) stands for his little sister Carolina, shaking the spoiled child who humiliated her (Caroline) and by the way he destroy a classroom, was wow wow, I scream of happiness with it, Rob was impressive in this scene, I love it; another one was the one when Tyler breaks into his father’s office in the middle of a meeting and made a super outrageous scandal, he had it well deserved cuz he doesn’t takes care of his daughter, I cried in that scene when Caroline realize that her dad didn’t went to her exhibition, it totally breaks your heart.

END ///SPOILER ALERT/// SPOILER ALERT/// SPOILER ALERT///

And in the end comes the most heavy, I understand perfectly what Vera Anderson (journalist from CinePremiere) said in ther review of “Remember me”, I saw exactly where she said the movie should “end” and I disagree with her, in fact I think the end was perfect!!!! It was so… so heavy, so intense, which it means that in the end I was crying again!!!!!! Wow!!!

Even though are tears of joy but are also tears of sadness, it was really one of the best endings I’ve ever saw in my life, the scriptwriter Will Fetters is a genious. The whole final secuence, from the moment when Ally forgives Tyler until the very ending, it’s so marvelously written, just wow. It remove many, many tears from me, those final 10 minutes are crazy, you can’t undo the knot that makes you in the throat, every face, every frame, every camera angle, were design to made us cry.

Well now I’m about to finish, here it come the subjective part of this review, I’ll dedicated it only to Robert Pattinson cuz I said everything I have to say about the whole film.

Yes!, Robert Pattinson is great in the movie, however I still think his best performance was “Little Ashes”, but with “Remember me” really get to show himself as a real actor, not just as a pretty face (which he certainly is), who knows me, know that I’m Team ROBPATTZ/ ROBSTEN/ ROBWARD/ EDWARD, so yes!!! I do like a lot the movie, but the truth is that the script itself is so well written and so well developed that would be starred by Jesse Eisenberg and I would still love the movie.

Rob accomplished, he gave a real performance, I mean he didn’t look like he was about to throw up all time, so was good; the character fits him very well, I believe him, he was realistic, I enjoy it, even though I don’t think his performance will be worthy of an OSCAR, not yet. The look down earth he wear the whole movie was the kind of look a “normal” guy would have, a guy we can find in the street or in the subway. I liked to see him in a human character, something curious about the character it was that made Robert Pattinson have the most the time of the film look him like an ugly, careless, dirty guy. And still Rob looks great and made him give a phenomenal performance.

As aside note, this image I don’t see it in the film, at least that I might blink, thing that now that I remember I didn’t do so often, so I dunno maybe it’ll be on the deleted scenes for the DVD or BR.

 

Thank you for reading, I’ll be grateful of your comments. You can follow me on twitter here.

C’ya

Lorelay

PS Here it is a picture I take myself with the “Remember me” poster, I know I look so fangirl, but I don’t care, have a good laugh.😀