Etiquetas

, , , , , ,

Welcome, thanks for staying around here again.

Well I’m going straight to the topic, a while ago after read several tweets that talk about Kick Ass, after watch the poster on appe-trailers, a few weeks ago I decided to watch it and I love it. So as usually I get to the duty to search for the movie and until some days ago I found it, against the opinions of my brother and dad, I watch it and it was… wow!!!!!!

Ok, one step at the time, cuz my enthusiasm for the franchise keeps growing😛 here is the synopsis.

‘Kick-Ass’ tells the story of average teenager Dave Lizewski (Aaron Johnson), a comic-book fanboy who decides to take his obsession as inspiration to become a real-life superhero. As any good superhero would, he chooses a new name — Kick-Ass — assembles a suit and mask to wear, and gets to work fighting crime. There’s only one problem standing in his way: Kick-Ass has absolutely no superpowers.

Then… well the plot is awesome, of course for the comic fan base it ain’t surprise that the movie be so great, but for me that I’m a beginner about everything related to this comic, it was really a great impact. I liked a lot the story was interesting and very down-earth and that always get my attention.

The performances were super, talking about the starring actors. Dave personified by Aaron Johnson, in the beginning I saw him and say ‘look like a geek’ but later I learn to appreciated him. The mess he goes through is funny, just like the ‘no-trauma’ he lives made him more interesting. Nicolas Cage was… mmm… ok, nothing I’ve not see before, I’m talking about that he always plays to be the hero, I think the only thing I liked was the he’s kinda bloodthirsty, even though I liked a lot his character.

Chloe Moretz is WOW!!!! This Little girl is awesome, in my opinión she stold the movie, i love her, she reminds me of a little friend of 5 years old, I think she’ll look like that when she grows up. Hit-girl was amazing!!!! I guess she’ll become a role model for the little girls this nowadays. Chloe Moretz from now, she’ll have a place on my top list of actresses to watch over in the next years.

Well I don’t want to give you so many spoiler, but here are some.

START SPOILER ALERT SPOILER ALERT SPOILER ALERT SPOILER ALERT

I’ll comment just some scenes from Hit-girl, the first is the slaughter in an apartment, the way she handled the doble sword, was great I love it; I maybe sounds sadistic but I liked when Hit-girl cut the leg of a guy and you can see it fell off, hahaha, was awesome. But the most shocking scene was when she goes to save Big Daddy and Kick Ass from the bad guys who want to kill them, my mouth fell open, seeing how she jumps from one place to the other, how she aimed the gun at them with no mercy, wow, wow, that little girl is my hero.

END SPOILER ALERT SPOILER ALERT SPOILER ALERT SPOILER ALERT

So I highly recommend you all to go and watch Kick Ass, I’ll watch it again soon but you can’t missed it. ALERT: If you are sensitive to violence don’t watch it, because it is indeed a very violent movie.

That’s all, thanks for reading me, leave a comment here down below, what do u think about the movie? Are you going to watch it? Or aren’t you? I wanna know!!!!😛

You can also follow me on twitter.

C’ya

Lorelay

Note: Kick Ass is based on the work of Mark Millar. From the very beginning Kick Ass was different from other movies based on comics, because this one hasn’t been published yet. The movie and the comic where developed almost side by side. When the shooting start the third chapter of the comic was just published, and when the last scene was shoot, the fifth chapter was published. Kick Ass 8 it matched with the ending of the post production.