Etiquetas

, , , , , , ,

HERE IS THE REVIEW FROM THE MOVIE

Without any doubt, every time someone asks me, which of the Twilight Saga books is your favorite? I always, always answer BREAKING DAWN, and then the next question is, why? And there is where I get stucked ‘cuz I don’t know what to say, well I do know but I can’t say it in 5 minutes, it takes me more time to explain it, and you’ll see why is that. WARNING this post had spoilers many, many spoilers and is massive, so you have been warned.

This is the book when Bella and Edward consummated their love, but isn’t only cuz of that, that I like even more this book. To start the book begins telling us, how it was that Edward goes on Charlie and asks for Bella’s hand , and all the things that happen on that memorable moment, I love it!!!! (here I go again to say ‘love it’ so many times, hahaha).

Just from the preface I already love it!!!😛 the very first time I read the book, I have no idea what to expect, besides the fact that I known Ed and Bells get married. And only knowing that little fact I was jumping of happiness. I hadn’t read any reviews, I didn’t knew anything, I barely know that Breaking Dawn was the next one after Eclipse, back then I wasn’t so involve in the whole twilightverse and I started Breaking Dawn almost blind.

So as I was reading the book, it took me by surprise that this was divided on volumes. I notices this when on the audio book I heard ‘Book Two: Jacob’ right there was when I jump up and get hysterical, cuz I thought that the file was corrupt and wrong downloaded and that it was incomplete; but later I realize that that was the way Stephenie Meyer wrote it, so I keep reading even more intrigue.

Book One Bella: is amazing, the wedding, the dress, the reception, Jacob and his no-gif, the HONEYMOON, Edward “practicing”, Bella with the lustful lingerie hahaha was EPIC, love it!!

Book Two Jacob: this part of the book is really intense, after seeing everything with Jacob’s eyes and heart (I end up totally crying); I had to make a small pause here to assimilate all of what happened and move on in the book.

Book Threee Bella: watch her finally as a vampire, as mother, sister, WIFE, weapon; was amazing, incredible and seeing her as a winner, as an important part of the solution in the fight was EPIC, totally love it!!!!! (and of course I cried so much at the very end).

Well my favorite chapters are, (here comes the heavy):
Book One Bella: 3. Big Day: was the most beautiful wedding I’ve ever read in my whole life! Finally we meet the Denali coven and as in every wedding I cry!!!!!; 4. Gesture: Jacob Black love you for being so beautifully cute!!! And guess what… I cry again, everything was perfect until Bella ruins all; 5. Isle Esme: I believe this is one of the most expected chapter of the whole saga, ever since we read Twilight and finally is there; was great and beautiful, so romantic, love it. The good news is that didn’t made pictures in my head to heat up as Kokoro’s lemons.😛

Book Two Jacob: 9. Sure As Hell Didn’t See That One Coming: to see Edward so vulnerable, armless and defeated by hat Bella is facing and suffering, is really hard, really painful; 16. Too-Much-Information Alert: Leah’s mind is very sad and see how Jacob is being tortured again is an agony; 17: What Do I Look Like? The Wizard Of Oz? You Need A Brain? You Need A Heart? Go Ahead. Take Mine. Take Everything I Have: on this chapter we reach to know another level and magnitude of Jacob’s pain, cuz he has his heart on his sleeve and here is when he really gave unto everything he has for Bella;

18. There Are No Words For This: this title is perfect, is happen so many things at the same time that is hard to highlight just one thing, we get to the understanding of why Jake loves Bella, also Bella’s love for the ‘thing’, the size and dimensions of Edward’s love for Bella and the baby, Renesmee’s birth, Bella’s death, how Edward saves Bella; everything is so intense and obviously we understand the imprinting perfectly, and in the end once more I end up crying!!!!!!!! (Hate you Stephenie Meyer for making me cry so bad).

Book Three Bella: 19. Burning:, finally we got from firsthand how the transformation to vampire is made, to read it or to listen to it is so well detailed that you end up exhausted and I really didn’t think bout to read again that chapter I guess one time was enough for me, but anyway the chapter is very cool. 20. New / 21. First Hunt: Bella and Edward are equals thought Bella is stronger than Edward, which I love on that chapter they are shown as the perfect couple they are. Plus the very first words of Bella as a vampire are perfect and astonish me. 22. Promised: one word… RENESMEE, from the very beginning in this chapter and until the end of the book, she’s the most beautiful little baby girl in the entire world, seeing Jake trying to explain to Bella that he can “share” ‘Nessie’ was hilarious.

24. Surprise: I guess there is only one reason why I love this chapter, and you already know it, this is their very very first realy first time!!!!! Bella and Edward are matching so this is EPIC!!!!!! AMAZING!!!!!. 29. Defection: the painful but needed departure of Alice, and the new and even stronger Alliance between Wolves and Vampires. 30. Irresistible/ 31. Talented: both chapters show a lot about Renesmee that’s why are among my favorites and revel why it was always a ‘miss-funtion’ in Bella’s brain, I think it was clever and certain. 35. Deadline: that Little talk between mother and daughter i mean Bella and Nessie, it kills me!!!!! I cried!!!!! So much!!!!!!.

36. Bloodlust/ 37. Contrivances / 38.Power / 39.The Happy Ever After: all this chapter I read them all over and over again, from time to time, are my fav fav from the whole saga, I loved when Renesmee says to Aro “Please”, wow that little girl is powerful, is my favorite character in this book, besides to see the Vulturi be trapped by they own words is great, they have a lot of power but when they fight against Bella, the entire guard means nothing against her; I laugh so hard when Edward ask Aro to tell Jane that ‘please stop attacking his wife’ hahaha amazing!!!!! When the Cullens triumph and became a power entity, was EPIC!!!

And right before the imminent fight they say their goodbyes, mainly from Edward, Bella, Renesmee and Jacob, was really emotional I cried like crazy!!!! (literally hahaha) I mean was… wow heavy, so deep and so real, seeing the love that Jake had for them and how they love him!!!! Wow!!!!! T.T so bad!!!!! And at the almost very end of the chapter 37, the end end end!!!!! The way Bella finally revel her thoughts to Edward, that was the most beautiful thing of the end. It might sound dirty but I guess that puts Edward in the mood… for your know what I mean, well at least that was what I understood.

This is one of those books that you read once and over and over again, you left it a little while and then your take it back and re-read it all over again and still give your strong emotions. I hadn’t read it as many times as I wish, but I guess more than three times I did it.

Here are some of my favorite quotes:

Preface of Jacob Black:
Life sucks, and then you die
Yeah, I should be so lucky- Jacob Black

Edward Cullen:
“Aro, would you ask Jane to stop attacking my wife?” Edward asked courteously

Renesmee Cullen:
“Momma, you’re special,” Renesmee told me without any surprise.

Renesmee Cullen y Bella Cullen:
“I love you, too, Momma,” she answered.
She touched the locket at her neck, which now held a tiny photo of her, Edward, and me. “We’ll always be together.”

Edward Cullen y Bella Cullen:
“We have plenty of time to work on it,” I reminded him.
“Forever and forever and forever,” he murmured.
“That sounds exactly right to me.”

And several more others but right now I can’t remember, but it’ll be too many to put it in here. In general I guess it is clear why I love Breaking Dawn, despite that so many other people waste their time heating it and the saga, I guess is a good book.

Thank you for read this, leave a comment and follow me on twitter.
I would like to know,
How many times have your read Breaking Dawn, ‘till today?
You still count?
Or your have lost count as myself?

C’ya
Lorelay

PS1 So sorry for the long post but it was needed.
PS2 All download links for the books are here.
PS3 I’ve read BD several time son English and only one on Spanish, for those who doesn’t know I’m a Spanish speaker and English is my second language.