Etiquetas

,

I read it only one time, but it’s already one of my favorites, along with Wuthering Heights, I loved it.

Firstly, because this super short, the audio-book lasted only an hour, second because I’ve seen the mini series and was beautiful !!!!!! Even my mom saw it and liked it, although more than I try to convince her to read the book, I couldn’t make it successfully.

The story is rather crude, as Emily Brontë, her sister, the descriptions of motion are quite raw and harrowing, the scenarios are pretty grim, everything is pretty dark, but what makes it a beautiful novel is the love story between Jane and Edward.

One thing I liked about this book, was that is in first person as opposed to the Wuthering’ which is in third person, I have a preference for books in first person, I feel more intimate, the connection is stronger with the reader.
At least for me it is, I don’t know what the experts say, but in my non-expert opinion it is. Very good book, I recommend reading it before seeing the movie or mini series.

BTW next year (2011) will be another adaptation of this book, on the big screen, and will be starring by Mia Wasikowska, the actress who played Alice in the Tim Burton version of “Alice in Wonderland ” (this title is certainly one of my favorite Disney classics of all time) released this year that is ending (2010).

Here is the sneek, keep informed and await for the premiere. Although here I left the trailer check it out. Yu can download the book here Charlotte Bronte – Jane Eyre (use the right click and save as).

C’ya
Lorelay