Etiquetas

, , , , ,

The first day of January this year, in the afternoon I saw this movie with my family and from that day until now I hadnt time to write my review.

I began to see it without wanting it much, because we all stayed up very late in the morning of Jan 1st, and mainly because I had no idea about the plot, but my dad insisted that was cool. Well in fact, the movie is really exciting, the title in Spanish (thank God the right one) is “Imparable.” Well here is the synopsis to give you an idea of what to expect from the movie.

Unstoppable is a drama about a runaway train carrying a cargo of toxic chemicals. Pits an engineer and his conductor in a race against time. They’re chasing the runaway train in a separate locomotive and need to bring it under control before it derails on a curve and causes a toxic spill that will decimate a town.

I found out that this was a true story near the end of the movie, and that surprised me a lot. A long with performances, Denzel Washington (DW) as usual dominating role of “I’m good but I’m not Fool” I felt him some tired, but in the end I liked. His co-star Chris Pine (CP), was trying to earn its place next to DW but the role was too much for him and didnt end to charm me.

The action scenes are heart stoping, well not all, only when the character of Pine hurts his hand !!!!! Otherwise, very good movie to see with the friends, family or whomever you want, but you have to see, plus it’s the director is Tony Scott, whos was also producer of “Welcome to the Rileys” which I’ll upload soon, when you see it completely.

C’ya
Lorelay

Synopsis Source