Etiquetas

, , , , , ,

I really do not know what to say (that’s unusual for me) about this movie, I do not know what to criticize, I do not know if it was confusing, creepy, crazy or if I dreamed (as someone said).

A young girl (Baby Doll) is locked away in a mental asylum by her abusive stepfather where she will undergo a lobotomy in five days’ time. Faced with unimaginable odds, she retreats to a fantastical world in her imagination where she and four other female inmates at the asylum, plot to escape the facility. The lines between reality and fantasy blur as Baby Doll and her four companions, as well as a mysterious guide, fight to retrieve the five items they need that will allow them to break free from their captors before it’s too late…

I think I’ll save the time by saying that I only like the performance of Abbie Cornish, I am a mega fan of her since “Bright Star“, I think the only scene that excited me, was the opening sequence, the music was great “Sweet Dreams” is already in mp3 player in repeat mode, also the scene when Sweet Pea dies (she’s played by Abbie Cornish) those were the few things redeemable.

In short, GIRLS! do not go to see this movie with your girl friends, even though the entire film is starred by girls, the “plot” and everything else is designed exclusively for MEN, on the other side guys please do not torture your girlfriends with this movie, you will only get into trouble, since I do not think you can resist the temptation, these pretty girls have great things prepared for you in this film, which is directed and written by the highly recognized and acclaimed Zack Snyder.

Repeat, GIRLS PLEASE, ABSTAIN TO SEE THIS FILM, if you can. Anyway what I do recommend is the soundtrack because it is very, very good. Also Jena Malone is much more impressive on the film, than the very Emily Browning –the starring actress-, which passes unnoticed throughout her movie; even if she wasn’t on the movie, I think I would have liked a little bit more. Although I must admit the special effects are pretty awosome.

C’ya
Lorelay

Synopsis Source