Etiquetas

, , , , , , ,

I am not a big fan of the X-men, but this new selection of actors got my eye! and attention! So that’s why I went to see it and although I was almost sponsored by Cinepolis, I must confess that I’ve seen best movies.

Leading the cast are James McAvoy and Michael Fassbender, with January Jones and Jennifer Lawrence often mentioned, all are A-list’ actors, also including Nicholas Hoult, has his appeal.

Still with all that great cast, the film did not filled all my expectations, I like how it explains the stories behind Xavier and Magneto, and even the life of Beast, but still left wanting something else!!!!!

There were points where the narrative was very slow and boring, such as the FBI agent, seemed bland but I can’t deny that she had some relevance in the story; still her scenes could have taken less time.

Despite being one of the most anticipated releases of the year, I think it is far from being a blockbuster. Hopefully the next installment will give us more to talk about.

C’ya

Lorelay

PS I hate that trashy tic, on Xavier when he uses his power, yuck!