Etiquetas

, , , , ,

I dont know what to say about this film, I watch it because I had nothing better to do and since I see it predecessors; I supposed the film might reveal something about the source for the apes could rule the world.

Set in present day San Francisco, “Rise of the Apes” deals with the aftermath of man’s experiments with genetic engineering that lead to the development of intelligence in apes and the onset of a war for supremacy. James Franco will play a driven scientist who becomes a crucial figure in the war between humans and apes.

I don’t know what is more shameful, that the ape named Cesar was the best actor in the film, that James Franco didn’t entertain me or that the Hindu girl turns to be a prop in the scenes. What I cannot deny is that the apes animations are pretty realistic and for that reason only the movie is worth to watch.

The plot, at least has a point in telling how been that the apes became so smart and grant the world domination. That I think would be the only valuable thing from the movie, though I think was also remarkable John Lithgow’s performance, I couldn’t help but remember him from the series “3rd rock from the sun”.

In my opinion, Rise of the Planet of the Apes, is a popcorn movie would not go far from that, don’t give anything and don’t take anything away, I can or can’t go to watch it.

C’ya

Lorelay

Source Synopsis

PS I think that the producer trust so much on James Franco and put the movie on his shoulders but he didn’t fill the profile and the ape turns to be more relevant that the human.