Etiquetas

, , , , ,


Well since is my birthday, I was actually not thinking on writing something new for today, I’ve been not having enthusiasm for writing on my blog lately😄 I have more less 6 reviews to be writen on my waiting list.

As most of my friends know, I love to watch movies most of my free time, and also read, but I don’t wanna dig into the argue here about, what do i read, so I’m going to let all of you know, the most movie titles, I can remember ever watched, that really like me and that I’ve watch more than one time.

Lets start with something rare and tedious, 2001: A Space Odyssey (1968) is the only movie I ever watch from Stanley Kubrick. EverAfter (1998) I love for long time this film, starred by Drew Barrymore, is a really lovely story. My favorite animated film of all time is Alice in Wonderland the 1951 version, though I liked the 2010 version still between 2010 Alice vs Alice 1999 from Hallmark, I sure go with the Hallmark version.

Another I remember pretty well is The Peacemaker (1997), and Mortal Kombat (1995), not because were good movies but because The Peacermaker was a movie that I went to see with my dad and was a pretty tough movie for me at my age, back then I was 12; and Mortal Kombat was the first time I remember went to the movies with my friends, they were my classmates from junior high😄 men I’m old!!!! T_T

Then I grew up a little and discover the chick flicks =P obviously because I’m a girl, and I will always love 10 Things I Hate About You (1999), and my mom like that movie too. Once I saw a movie starred by Christian Bale named Equilibrium (2002) a pretty low budget film but for me was really awesome. BTW Miss Congeniality (2000) is a movie I can watch one, two, three… endless times!!!! Sandra Bullock is stunning and Sr Michael Caine is brilliant.

Now going more contemporary, lets say I like any romcom from Sandra Bullock and also several period movies. A few years ago saw Elizabeth 1998 and Elizabeth: The Golden Age 2007 and The Curious Case of Benjamin Button 2008, so I like Cate Blanchet too. Another movie I can watch endlessly is The Fifth Element (1997), Chris Tucker is hilarious in it.

I can help myself to say that Bright Star (2009), Pride & Prejudice (2005) and The Young Victoria (2009) are my favorite period movies ever. Although I like The Matrix movies very much, and the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, and I watch every Harry Potter movie too, but my top saga movies are … The Twilight Saga films, so far in order of preference I like more New Moon than Twilight and thought I don’t hate Eclipse this last one, was no my favorite, and Im saving a special place in my list for the Breaking Dawn films.

So yeah maybe I’m not super expert and not super selective, but this is what I like so suck it up!! is my birthday, I say what ever I want! is my day!!! though I’m officially born until 6:00pm😄 I dont care this is my summit of favorite and meaningful movies of all my life so far😛

Cya

Lorelay